Gorf Mfg./Contracting Ltd.

Our Team

Apr 9, 2014

Alfie Norkum – Founder of Gorf Contracting Limited
 
He was a life long resident of the Timmins region. Alfie spent countless hours maintaining a well earned living for himself to provide for his family of 9 children. His career spanned over 50 years in the construction business throughout the area. A major supporter of the residence around the community, Alfie also dedicated his passion in supporting by serving on the local hospital boards. Not only has he supported but he has also been very influential in the construction of the Timmins and District Hospital, along with Spruce Hill Lodge, St. Alphonses Church ...
Mark Norkum – President
 
Applied Arts and Technology in Civil Engineering Technologist.  In early October 1971, Mark Sr. became an employee at Gorf. He is the second generation of the company and he has successfully added a tremendous amount of value to the company. Mark is a straightforward kind of guy, who measures success by achieving lasting results. With over 25 years of experience Mark has successfully committed his time and dedication in expanding the company. In June of 2012, Gorf had a grand opening of its new office in Sudbury, Ontario Canada. It would be the first ...
Mark Norkum Jr. – General Manager
 
Applied Arts and Technology in Millwright. In June of 1998, Mark Jr. became the third generation to be employed at Gorf. Since then, he has worked as a welder in the shop on various jobs. In the field, Mark has helped the company improve the standards of our quality work. He used his expertise in supervising which helped delegate man hours to a variety of different jobs. Throughout the years, Mark Jr. has been gaining life long experience in the construction industry which has lead him into the General Management position he is ...
Carla Pecore – Office Manager
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 ext 32 Email: carla@gorfcontracting.com  
Reg Sasseville – Superintendent
 
Email: reg@gorfcontracting.com
Stephan Boucher – Senior Estimator
 
Phone: 235-3278 ext 28 Email: stephan@gorfcontracting.com
Nick Carter – Estimator
 
Phone: 235-3278 ext 29 E-mail: nick@gorfcontracting.com
Jeremy McCoy – Health and Safety, Quality Assurance and Quality Control
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 ext 33 Email: jeremy@gorfcontracting.com
Larry Scott – Shop Foreman
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 ext 23 Email: larry.scott@gorfcontracting.com
Brad Quinn – Buyer
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 Email: brad.quinn@gorfcontracting.com
Liza McKay – Accounts Payable
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 ext 22 Email: liza@gorfcontracting.com
Lori Forget – Accounts Receivable
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 ext 25 Email: lori.forget@gorfcontracting.com
Joanne Viel – Receptionist
 
Phone: 705-235-3278 ext 21 Email: reception@gorfcontracting.com

Source: http://www.gorfcontracting.com/company/our-team/

Our Team April 9, 2014
Services April 9, 2014
Health and Safety April 9, 2014
Employment Opportunities
Do you want to be part of something new, innovative and awesome? We are looking for people who share our passion for both the Manufacturing and Contracting industries.