Missanabie Cree First Nation

Full list of contacts

Satellite Office
174B Hwy 17 B
Garden River, ON, Canada
705 254-3292
P6A 6Z1
Telephone: 705 254-2702
info@missanabiecree.com

Contacts:
Jason Gauthier - Chief, (705) 254-2702, 231, jgauthier@missanabiecree.com
Les Nolan - Deputy Chief, lnolan@missanabiecree.com
Bobbi Fletcher-Decorte - Councilor, bfletcher-decorte@missanabiecree.com
Cory McLeod - Councilor, cmcleod@missanabiecree.com
JoAnn Pezzo - Councilor, jpezzo@missanabiecree.com
Shawn Pine - Councilor, spine@missanabiecree.com
Amber Lacrosse - Council-Administrative Assistant, 705-254-2702, 231, alacrosse@missanabiecree.com
June Markie - Reception, 221, jmarkie@missanabiecree.com
Brittany MacLean - Executive Assistant of Logistics, bmmaclean@missanabiecree.com,
June 10, 2020
Inside this issue
Family Well-Being Worker

The Family Well-Being Worker will be providing support services to improve the quality of life for our elderly population of Missanabie Cree. 

Choose Life Coordinator

The successful candidate will be responsible for development and delivery of suicide prevention and intervention programs.

COMMUNITY HUB WORKER

The community hub workers will be providing support services to the Missanabie Cree lovong in the hub city.

Assistants

These positions will work at Island View Camp in Missanabie, These positions will assist with camp duties such as ground maintenance, cutting wood, cleaning cabins as well as the multipurpose, this position will also help with the community garden at Missanabie On.

Wurth Job Posting

In 2010, the Missanabie Cree First Nation successfully concluded an agreement with the Government of Ontario for a land transfer of 15 square miles of Crown land in the Missanabie area. 

SISCO - RESEARCH ASSISTANT CONTRACT OPPORTUNITY

SupervisorDirector of Operations. Location During COVID-19, this will be an entirely remote position, with available office space provided at SISCO office in London Ontario post-COVID-19.Summary. 

Lands and Resource Director

Missanabie Cree First Nation is looking for (5) Community Hub Workers in the following locations: London, Sudbury, Toronto, Wawa, and Thunder Bay. The Community Hub Workers will be providing support services to the Missanabie Cree living in their hub city.